On October 5, the University of Michigan honored 30 faculty members for their teaching, scholarship, service, and creative activities. Among those honored are two CREES Faculty Associates: Ronald Grigor Suny, who was named William H. Sewall, Jr. Distinguished University Professor of History, and Andrei Markovits, who received a University of Michigan Press Book Award. Read more about these and other awards in the University Record.