Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Steering Committee

Hakem Al-Rustom
Alex Manoogian Professor of Modern Armenian History; Assistant Professor of History and Anthropology

Kathryn Babayan
Associate Professor of Iranian History & Culture

Tamar Boyadjian
Associate Professor of Medieval Literature, Michigan State University

Jay Cook
Chair, Department of History; Professor of History

Mary Gallagher
Director, International Institute; Amy and Alan Lowenstein Professor in Democracy, Democratization, and Human Rights

Karla Mallette
Chair, Department of Middle East Studies; Professor of Italian and Mediterranean Studies

Michael Pifer
Lecturer, Armenian Language and Literature

Yopie Prins
Chair, Department of Comparative Literature; Irene Butter Collegiate Professor of English and Comparative Literature

Ara Sanjian
Associate Professor in Armenian and Middle Eastern History, U-M Dearborn

Andrew Shryock
Chair, Department of Anthropology; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Anthropology

Ronald G. Suny
William H. Sewell, Jr. Distinguished University Professor of History

Melanie Schulze Tanielian
Director, Center for Armenian Studies; Associate Professor of History