Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$root.page}}

Steering Committee

Hakem Al-Rustom
Alex Manoogian Professor of Modern Armenian History; Assistant Professor of History and Anthropology
hakemaa@umich.edu

Kathryn Babayan
Associate Professor of Iranian History & Culture
babayan@umich.edu

Tamar Boyadjian
Associate Professor of Medieval Literature, Michigan State University
tamar@msu.edu

Jay Cook
Chair, Department of History; Professor of History
jwcook@umich.edu

Mary Gallagher
Director, International Institute; Amy and Alan Lowenstein Professor in Democracy, Democratization, and Human Rights
metg@umich.edu

Karla Mallette
Chair, Department of Middle East Studies; Professor of Italian and Mediterranean Studies
alrak@umich.edu

Michael Pifer
Lecturer, Armenian Language and Literature 
mpifer@umich.edu

Yopie Prins
Chair, Department of Comparative Literature; Irene Butter Collegiate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
yprins@umich.edu

Ara Sanjian
Associate Professor in Armenian and Middle Eastern History, U-M Dearborn
arasan@umd.umich.edu

Andrew Shryock
Chair, Department of Anthropology; Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Anthropology
ashryock@umich.edu

Ronald G. Suny
William H. Sewell, Jr. Distinguished University Professor of History
rgsuny@umich.edu

Melanie Schulze Tanielian
Director, Center for Armenian Studies; Associate Professor of History
meltan@umich.edu