Skip to Content

Search: {{$root.lsaSearchQuery.q}}, Page {{$}}

Steering Committee

Hakem Al-Rustom
Alex Manoogian Professor of Modern Armenian History, Assistant Professor of History and Anthropology

Kathryn Babayan
Associate Professor of Iranian History & Culture, 4012 STB
734.763.1597 /

Tamar Boyadjian
Associate Professor of Medieval Literature, Michigan State University
517.884.4437 /

Jay Cook
Professor, History, 1759 Haven Hall
734.763.7860 |

Mary Gallagher
Director, International Institute; Amy and Alan Lowenstein Professor in Democracy, Democratization, and Human Rights, Political Science
Weiser Hall, 500 Church Street, Suite 300

Karla Mallette
Chair and Professor of Mediterranean Studies, Department of Middle East Studies, Professor of Italian, Department of Romance Languages and Literatures

Michael Pifer
Lecturer, Armenian Language and Literature,

Yopie Prins
Chair, Department of Comparative Literature; Irene Butter Collegiate Professor of English and Comparative Literature
734.763.2351 /

Ara Sanjian
Associate Professor in Armenian and Middle Eastern History, U-M Dearborn

Andrew Shryock
Chair and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Anthropology, 101 West Hall

Ronald G. Suny
William H. Sewell, Jr. Distinguished University Professor of History
1767 Haven Hall

Melanie Schulze Tanielian
Director, Center for Armenian Studies;
Associate Professor of History
2520 Haven Hall