Associates

  • Brian J. Bruya

    Brian J. Bruya

    Associate Professor of Philosophy, Eastern Michigan University

    734.487.0419 / bbruya@umich.edu


  • Thomas Buoye

    Center Associate
    Associate Professor of History, University of Tulsa

    tmbuoye@umich.edu


  • SuiWah Chan

    Center Associate
    Professor Emeritus of Medical Education, College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University

    chansuiw@umich.edu


  • Shelly Hsueh-Iun Chang

    Center Associate


  • Wen-Chien Cheng

    Center Associate
    Chinese Art Historian

    416-586-8000 / wecheng@umich.edu


  • Alexander Day

    Center Associate
    Assistant Professor of History, Wayne State University

    aday@wayne.edu


  • Feng Li

    Li Feng

    Center Associate
    Jones Research Scholar and Associate Professor of Accounting

    734-936-2771 / feng@umich.edu


  • Ellen Johnston Laing

    Center Associate
    Professor Emerita of Art History

    ejlaing@umich.edu


  • Professor Jun NI

    Jun Ni

    Center Associate
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering

    734.936.2918 / junni@umich.edu


  • Julia Ya Qin

    Center Associate
    Professor of Law, Wayne State University Law School

    Ya_qin@wayne.edu


  • Mary-Ann Ray

    Center Associate
    Taubman Centennial Professor of Practice

    734.936.0196 / maray@umich.edu


  • Xuefei Ren

    Center Associate
    Associate Professor of Sociology, Michigan State University

    rensuefe@msu.edu


  • Kidder Smith

    Center Associate
    Professor Emeritus of Asian Studies and History, Bowdoin College

    kidder@bowdoin.edu


  • Steinmetz picture

    George Steinmetz

    Charles Tilly Collegiate Professor of Sociology and Germanic Languages and Literatures

    geostein@umich.edu


  • Sarah C. Swider

    Center Associate
    Assistant Professor of Sociology, Wayne State University

    sswider@wayne.edu


  • Yuan-kang Wang

    Center Associate
    Associate Professor of Sociology, Western Michigan University

    269.387.5253 / yuan-kang.wang@wmich.edu


  • Timothy Wixted

    Center Associate
    Professor Emeritus of Asian Languages, Arizona State University

    jtwixted@umich.edu


  • Yiching Wu

    Center Associate
    Assistant Professor of East Asian Studies, University of Toronto


  • Yi-Li Wu

    Center Associate

    734.764.8286 / yiliwu@umich.edu


  • Chuanwu Xi

    Chuanwu Xi

    Center Associate
    Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health

    734.615.7594 / cxi@umich.edu


  • Louis Yen

    Center Associate
    Associate Research Scientist

    734.647.2719 / louisyen@umich.edu