Associates

  • Brian J. Bruya

    Brian J. Bruya

    Associate Professor of Philosophy, Eastern Michigan University

    734.487.0419 / bbruya@umich.edu


  • Thomas Buoye

    Associate Professor of History, University of Tulsa

    tmbuoye@umich.edu


  • SuiWah Chan

    Professor Emeritus of Medical Education, College of Human Medicine, Michigan State University

    chansuiw@umich.edu


  • Shelly Hsueh-Iun Chang

    Center Associate


  • Wen-Chien Cheng

    Chinese Art Historian

    416-586-8000 / wecheng@umich.edu


  • Alexander Day

    Assistant Professor of History, Wayne State University

    aday@wayne.edu


  • Feng Li

    Li Feng

    Jones Research Scholar and Associate Professor of Accounting

    734-936-2771 / feng@umich.edu


  • Ellen Johnston Laing

    Professor Emerita of Art History

    734.764.6308 / ejlaing@umich.edu


  • Julia Ya Qin

    Professor of Law, Wayne State University Law School

    Ya_qin@wayne.edu


  • Xuefei Ren

    Associate Professor of Sociology, Michigan State University

    rensuefe@msu.edu


  • Kidder Smith

    Professor Emeritus of Asian Studies and History, Bowdoin College

    kidder@bowdoin.edu


  • Steinmetz picture

    George Steinmetz

    Charles Tilly Collegiate Professor of Sociology and Germanic Languages and Literatures

    geostein@umich.edu


  • Sarah C. Swider

    Assistant Professor of Sociology, Wayne State University

    sswider@wayne.edu


  • Yuan-kang Wang

    Associate Professor of Sociology, Western Michigan University

    269.387.5253 / yuan-kang.wang@wmich.edu


  • Timothy Wixted

    Professor Emeritus of Asian Languages, Arizona State University

    jtwixted@umich.edu


  • Yiching Wu

    Assistant Professor of East Asian Studies, University of Toronto

    Historical and political anthropology, popular social movements, state formation, ideology, class and class formation, political economy, socialism and postsocialist transformations, China734.764.7274 / yichingw@umich.edu


  • Yi-Li Wu

    Research Fellow, EASTmedicine Research Centre, University of Westminster (London, UK)

    yiliwu2010@gmail.com


  • Chuanwu Xi

    Chuanwu Xi

    Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health

    734.615.7594 / cxi@umich.edu


  • Guoqi Xu

    Associate Professor of History, Hong Kong University


  • Louis Yen

    Associate Research Scientist

    734.647.2719 / louisyen@umich.edu